Hammerheads Trophy

The Hammerheads Trophy is an annual event at the 3 sheet ice rink of Silverdome Ice Stadium in Zoetermeer, the Netherlands. The Trophy will be played from Friday till Sunday, usually the first half of March. A maximum of 18 teams can enter the tournament and will never play the Schenkel system, a hideous system that the Hammerheads disapprove of!

Hammerheads Trophy 2016

The Hammerheads Trophy 2016 will be organized in cooperation with Curlingbaan Zoetermeer (www.curlingbaan.nl) and will be held from Friday 11th of March till Sunday 13th of March 2016.

To enter with your team, please fill out the contact form on this website and tell us your team name and name of the skip. We will take entries at least until 31st of January. Further details including the system of play and competing teams will follow in February 2016.


Participating teams so far:


  Teamname Nationality Skip
1 The Rock a Fella's André van Polen
2 CC Gent Martijn Van De Walle
3 Campina Kazan Loes Willems
4 Awesomesauce Kilian Treurniet
5 NL Senior men Gus van Imhoff
6 Campina Seniors Stef Van Heddegem
7 Van Dorp Jaap van Dorp
8 NL Dames Marianne Neeleman
9 CC Kaboutertje Ben Kaboutertje
10 DWTD Jeroen Vermeulen
11 New York Pizza Reg Wiebe
12 Grønbech Martin Uhd Grønbech
13 NL Junioren Stefano Miog.


11 March, 2016 - 13 March, 2016
Webdesign and development by RiXD.nl and Strakensimpel.nl